Last Week of February, Quest Runs February 22nd to February 25th

My quest runs over this past week were impacted by some travel I had to do for work.  I had some training to attend in Raleigh on Tuesday and Wednesday.  This impacted my quest runs on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday as I had to travel Monday after work from the North Carolina Coast back to Raleigh.  However, I did take my computer with me so I did get some questing in :).

Before the traveling started, I did get a regular slayer run in.  I had another opportunity to do some dual boxing as I was scheduled to take Crawlller (Level 7 Ranger) into Three Barrel Cove.  So shortly after logging in with Crawlller (who is on my Premium account), I also logged on Cannock (Level 8 Druid) and I took them both into shores of Three Barrel Cove.  While exploring the beautiful Three Barrel Cove landscape, they picked up another 58 slayers, discovered another four of the explorer points, and defeated Cannoneer Strinati.  From his chest, Crawlller picked up a Hair Dye: Snow.  However, because of the traveling time, that was the only quest run I completed on Monday.

Crawlller stumbling across the bell tower in Three Barrel Cove.

On Tuesday, I did a slayer run with Berann (Level 9 Barbarian) and Containment (Level 8 Cleric).  With Berann from my VIP account and Containment from my Premium account, I dual boxed them through Tangleroot Gorge.  Berann acquired another 108 slayers from the run and Containment picked up his last 42 slayers to hit the 1,500 slayer mark.  They also found and defeated Xassak, Vilesting, Kroshk, and rescued Jana.  The only thing Contaiment needs now for Tangleroot Gorge is find and defeat Gharjat and Kornak and then he will have the entire slayer area completed.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 18 Fighter) and I took him into the challenge Lava Caves: Time is Money.  I completed the collection of 100 crystals, buying less than nine minutes of time, and sending kobolds through teleporters 200 times.  Hamllin received 156 crystallized magma shards for the sucessful run.  After that run, I took Hamllin out into the Sands of Menectharun to continue his slayer runs out there.  In his explorations Hamllin picked up another 143 gnoll slayers, 73 scorrow slayers, and 62 undead slayers.  Hamllin us came across Mendexethazz, Stinkpelt, Lieutenant Ayurro, Whirling Ozann, and Thumak the Mad.  That night I logged on with Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) an I took him into Sschindylryn and into the quest House of Death Undone.  While in Sschindylryn I picked up another 11 drow slayers and 4 more children of Lolth slayers.  I also defeated Enrhiikuz, the mind flayer.  In the quest House of Death Undone, I completed the optional objectives for defeating 12, 24, and 36 undead drow, destroyed the cauldrons in the priestess chambers and the servants chambers, and defeated Silan Szind.  Some more notable encounters including fighting 13 Blademasters, four astral panthers, an acolyte of Lolth, and two guardian panthers.  Wapoyeie did suffer one defeat in the end fight.  For rewards I did pick up 10 mysterious remnants, one commendation: Druids of the King’s Forest, the Staff of the Necromancer, and 19 commendations of valor (quest reward).  I called it a night after that run.

Berann coming across the ogre cave in Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin making his way through Sands of Menechtarun.

Hamllin directing traffic in the Lava Caves.

Wapoyei making his way through Sschindylryn to House Szind.

Wapoyei finding one of the keys needed for the quest House of Death Undone.

Because of traveling back home and since Wednesday is also my weekly date night with my beautiful wife, I didn’t get a chance to play through any quests on Wednesday.  I didn’t get back to questing until Thursday morning when I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Draconic Incarnation) and I took him out into the King’s Forest.  During his hunting in this majestic forest, he collected another 36 slayers, which included five dire bears.  I also completed the Slaves to Many Masters rare encounter.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 26 Rogue/Lengendary Dreadnaught) and I took him through the Cannith Challenge Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  I figured after struggling in trying to complete Kobold Island: Short Cuts that instead I would run the other challenges to just convert those ingredients over to those that I need.  I was able to complete the objectives for collecting at least one colossal crystal and clearing out the arena.  Erdrique picked up 272 epic jade scorpions as his reward.  Later that night, I logged on with Berann and Containment and dual boxed with them for the second time in the week.  In my rotation, Berann was the next character scheduled to be played and he needed to complete Freshen the Air on elite.  So I took Berann, and dragged Containment with me, and ran through Freshen the Air on elite.  While adventuring through the quest Berann picked up a monster manual deed for troglodyte hunter (gaining over 1,600 experience) and I compelted the optional objectives for slaying Chief Shyrasser, the shamans, and minimum number of troglodytes.  After completing Freshen the Air, I headed off to the Necropolis to take on the first few quests in the Necro I series.  For these runs, I was joined by Nitewalker, and we headed off into the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.  Nitewalker had started the quest and had a good portion of it done by the time I got in there.  I didn’t remember collecting or completing any of the optional objectives.  After we made our way through Tomb of the Crimson Heart, we then headed into Tomb of the Immortal Heart.  While making our way through the tomb, Berann picked up 20 mysterious remnants and obtained another monster manual deed for ghasts (ghast hunter, giving over 4,000 experience).  We also broke of the summoning circles for fire, earth, and water.  We also defeated the Priest of the Crimson Heart and Prelate Abiram.  After this run, I had to call it a night.

Rimuldar exploring the dangers of the King’s Forest.

Erdrique making his way through the Colossal Crystal.

Berann fighting many troglodytes in Freshen the Air.

Berann dealing with wights in the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.

Overall, it was mixture of runs during the limited amount of time I had this week.  However, they were fun runs and I was able to continue making progress on a few of my characters.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Last Week of February, Quest Runs February 22nd to February 25th

Leave a Reply

