Last Weekend of February, Quest Runs February 26th to February 28th

My quest runs during the last weekend of February started out to be quite productive but as the weekend carried out I didn’t get as much done as I would have liked.  Kicking things off on Friday morning, February 26th I took Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into the majestic King’s Forest for my morning slayer run.  As Garrrin made his presence known to the denizens of the King’s Forest he picked up another 24 slayers (including a couple of dire bears), picked up an explorer point (Eliminster’s 4th message), and completed the rare encounters for freeing the purple dragon knight from his slaver collar (using brute strength to snap it) and money or life (freeing the villager from the bandits).  When I came back from work, I then logged on with Hamllin (Level 18 Fighter) and I took him into the challenge Lava Caves: Time is Money.  Hamllin completed the objectives for collecting 100 crystals, defeating the fire giant warlock, and sending kobolds through the teleporter 200 times.  Hamllin picked up 156 crystallized magma shards as a reward and gained enough experience to move up to level 18.

Garrrin bringing down the drow in the King’s Forest.

Hamllin making his way through Time is Money.

On Friday night, it was Erdrique’s (Level 26 Rogue/Grand Master of Flowers) turn to get in on the action.  Erdrique made his way through the Underdark to get to the portal to Sschindylryn.  While making his way to the portal to Sschindylryn, Erdrique freed three slayers from their collars, slayed the drider rogue, Hastrunn, and picked up another 22 slayers which granted up past the 200 total slayer mark for the Underdark.  In Sschindylryn, I defeated at least one blademaster, found missives one, five, and 11, defeated 16 drow (hitting the 10 slayer mark), defeated seven children of Lolth, and defeated Soldirn Dun’robar.  I then entered the quest The House of Rusted Blades on epic hard.  Making my way through the quest, I completed the optional objective for applying the corrosive liquor on all of the weapon racks.  From the end chest, I picked up the Duergar Waraxe of the Weapon Master and picked up 20 Commendations of Valor for a quest reward.  I then headed back into Sschindylryn to make my way to the next quest, The House of Broken Chains.  During my second romp through Sschindylryn, I picked up another 45 drow slayers and 5 more children of Lolth slayers (giving me credit for reaching 25 and 50 drow slayer marks and 10 chldren of Lolth slayer marks).  I also found missives 2, 7, and 15 and defeated the rare encoutners Soldirn Dun’robar and Tras’ekhan.  In the House of Broken Chains, I completed the optional objectives from freeing 5, 10, and the rest of slaves (except for those at the end fight).  I was awarded a Commendation: War Wizard from the end chest and picked up another 21 Commendations of Valor.  I called it a night after that run.

Erdrique making his way through the Underdark to find the portal to Sschindylryn.

Taking a look at Sschindylryn from a distance.

Erdrique coming upon the House of Broken Chains.

Freeing the slaves in the House of Broken Chains.

On Saturday, I took Erdrique back into Sschindylryn to tackle the next quest, The House of Death Undone.  While making my way through Sschindylryn I picked up another 17 drow slayers and another six children of Lolth slayers.  The House of Death Undone was an interesting run for Erdrique.  I entered the quest on epic hard.  I took out six astral panthers, at least 10 blademasters, one priestess of Lolth, and four guardian panthers.  I also completed the optional objectives for defeating Silan Szind, destroying up to 36 undead, and destroying all of the necromantic cauldrons.  I also had the unfortunate situation of blowing up my own chest in one of the cauldron rooms as well.  Erdrique also picked up 16 mysterious remnants, a Commendation: Clerics of Amaunter, a Commendation: War Wizard, and 21 Commendations of Valor as a quest reward.  That was the only quest run I was able to complete on Saturday as I worked on some character maintenance as well.

Making our way to the quest House of Death Undone.

Time to start the quest the House of Death Undone.

To close the weekend out, I logged on with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I took him into Haywire Foundry on epic normal.  While making his way through VON 4, Sludgge picked up two monster manual deeds, Warforged Exteminator I (423 experience) and Fire Elemental Exterminator (1,130 experience).  He also collected another 32 Token Fragments of the Twelve,  He completed the optional objectives for defeating the elementals in the beginning of the quest, defeating RC2 and RC1, turning off the flame vents in the forge room, and defeating 10 mithral defenders on the mad dash out of the quest.  As a quest reward, Sludgge picked up 11 Commendations of Valor.  Once I made it out of the quest I called it a night.

Sluddge starting his exploration of Haywire Foundry.

As I mentioned earlier, the questing over the weekend started out to be extremely productive.  I did run into some maintenance issues of the weekend though that kept me from making it an extremely productive weekend.  My quest runs were dominated with epic questing though, which is typically unusual for me.  Either way, it was still a fun weekend.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend as well!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Underdark!!

One thought on “Last Weekend of February, Quest Runs February 26th to February 28th

Leave a Reply

