Questing into the Second Week of March, Quest Runs March 7th to 10th

During the second week of March, my questing was pretty much with mid-level characters or epic level characters.  It was also an abnormal week for me because I had to do some traveling for work to get some management training so I didn’t get as much questing in as I typically would.  I started out the week with my typical slayer run on Monday morning.  I took Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) into the High Road.  While out there I collected another six slayers and defeated the specter, The Eternal Wanderer.  Needless to say I didn’t have a whole lot of time to play that morning.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 18 Fighter) and I took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun for some slayers.  During this session, Hamllin focused on the gnolls and collected another 62 slayers in that area as well as taking down Stinkpelt.  That night, I logged on with Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) and Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and I took them into Searing Heights to run the quest Bargain of Blood.  It was another dual boxing session and I wanted to get my revenge from my horrible attempt at Bargain of Blood from the night before.  On the way out to the quest, I picked up another 13 slayers for Harrgon.  In Bargain of Blood, I was able to the complete the optional objectives for destroying the assassination logbook, meeting up with the House Deneith Party, and freeing the slaves.  After completing Bargain of Blood, and getting my revenge, I then headed off and to do the quest Under the Big Top.  As I made my way through the quest, I only picked up one optional objective and killed Maz’il’tilnik.  In the end chest, Harrgon picked up The Big Top and Diamond of +5 Hide while Suppply picked up the Antique Greataxe as a story arc reward for completing the Phiarlan Carnival Series.

Wapoyei hunting in the High Road.

Hamllin battling the Windlashers in the desert.

Suppply making his presence felt in the Bargain of Blood.

Suppply taking note of the artwork in Under the Big Top.

On Tuesday morning, I was scheduled to play Neverwinter Nights II instead of the usual DDO.  I took my level 7 Spirit Shaman Ragnar further into the Warehouse in the Dock District of Neverwinter City.  For my afternoon run, I took Erdrique (Level 28 Rogue/Grandmaster of Flowers) into Sands of Menechtarun for some more slayers.  I also wanted to get something quick in before I headed out to Raleigh for my training.  While out there, I collected 57 gnoll slayers and came across Den Mother Fheena in the Windlasher Village.  That was all I could get in on Tuesday as I left shortly after that slayer run.

Ragnar participating in the battle in the warehouse.

Erdrique making his way to the desert.

I took my computer with me on my training trip in Raleigh and was able to get a few more runs in during the week.  On Wednesday, I logged on with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and I took him into The Lords of Dust on epic hard.  Kolll picked up 54 fragments of the Token of the Twelve, eight mysterious remnants, the Golden Guile, a monster manual deed for Rhaksasha Hunter for 2,260 experience, and 17 commendations of valor as a quest reward.  However, that was the only quest I was able to complete.

Kolll taking down the cultists in Lords of Dust.

For Thursday,  I started out the day by taking Sludgge (Level 22 Rogue/Shadowdancer) into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) for some slayers.  Sludgge collected 51 Stormheart slayers, two Stormfist slayers, and one Stormeye slayer.  He also defeated the ogre mage, Uthger Runetusk.  That night I logged on with Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) and Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) and I took them both into the Tharashk Arena (VON 1) for another session of dual boxing.  The completed the optional objectives for defeating Angog the Champion, Myr’dril, the drunken ogres,  troll enforcers, Smashjaw, and Grogan.  I picked up a number of monster manual deeds during this run.  Kanndar picked up two monster manual deeds, one for minotaur hunter and another for kobold hunter, each awarding him 446 experience.  Stoorage collected a troll hunter monster manual deed for 1,943 experience.  Stoorage also looted a Diamond of +3 Intelligence.  That run closed out my activity for the week.

Sludgge doing some hunting out in Gianthold.

Kanndar battling the drunken ogres in the Tharashk Arena.

So, although it was an “off” week for me, I still had a number of interesting runs.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

 

One thought on “Questing into the Second Week of March, Quest Runs March 7th to 10th

Leave a Reply

