Another Look Back, Quest Runs March 14th to March 17th

My quest runs over the third week of March were relatively light when compared to my typical playing week.  This was because I was trying to catch up on a few other things, which I still haven’t been able to do quite yet (even a month plus out, ugh..).  Luckily the things I’m behind in are primarily my side fun activities but still a little annoying.  Needless to say, I did play during a number of sessions in DDO that week.

I kicked things off on Monday by taking Hamllin (Level 18 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun for a typical slayer run in the afternoon.  I focused primarily on the gnoll encampment and collected another 62 gnoll slayers and defeated Den Mother Fheena and I also looted the greatsword Whirlwind.  However, that was the only run I made on Monday night.

Hamllin making his way through the dust of the desert to battle some gnolls.

On Tuesday morning, I continued my desert slayers but with Erdrique (Level 28 Rogue/Grand Master of Flowers).  Erdrique picked up another 13 gnolls and 21 scorrow slayers.  During this run, Erdrique picked up two account monster manual deeds, one for Scorrow Exterminator V and one for Scorrow Expertise.  Unfortunately this was the only run I was able to accomplish on Tuesday.

Erd making his way into the gnoll village.

Wednesday was a little more productive for me, which is ironic because Wednesdays are typically my light day in terms of DDO activity.  I kicked things off that morning by taking Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) out into the King’s Forest and to get some hunting in.  While out there, he picked up another 37 slayers which included 4 dire bears.  He also completed the random encounters for saving the villager from the bandits, bolstering the line, and freeing the shopkeeper.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and I took him back out into the Sands of Menechtarun and while out there he picked up another 69 slayers in the gnoll camp which awarded him with his 3,000 gnoll kills.  He also picked up another 27 scorrow slayers.  He also encountered and killed Den Mother Fheena.  After that run, I took Hamllin out into Kobold Island: Short Cuts.  I was able to complete the challenge by collecting 300 dragonshards and received 121 Orthon Metal Scraps as a reward. That completed my run for Wednesday.

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest.

Hamllin collecting the last bit of his gnoll slayers in the desert.

Hamllin exploring Kobold Island: Short Cuts.

My most productive day of the week was Thursday.  I actually started the day by playing Neverwinter Nights II-OC first thing in the morning prior to work.  I took Ragnar further into the dangers of Neverwinter City and finished clearing out the Warehouse by defeating the mini-boss, Barlowe.  In the afternoon, I brought on Erdrique and I took him into the Cannith Challenge, Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  I collected one progenitor crystal and completed the objective for clearing out the amphitheater.  Erdrique picked up 147 epic jaded scorpions as reward.  That night, I logged on with Charlock (Level 16 Fighter) and I took him out into the Sands of Menectharun for the first time.  He collected six gnolls and 25 undead slayers as he made his way to the Tomb of the Physician.  During this slight travel into the desert, he picked up the explorer point for the Tomb of he Physician and 10 undead kills.  I then took Charlock into the Tomb of the Physician on elite.  He picked up a monster manual deed for Ghast Exterminator II and was awarded 2,300 experience.  He also completed the optional objectives for collecting the Seal of the Soul, destroying 10 servant’s coffins, destroying 10 mummy guardings, and defeating Jezzerae, Kaenis, Uneeou, and UlzarionUlzarion.  After that run I called it a night.

Ragnar taking his group to finish the Warehouse in Neverwinter.

Erd making his way through the Lave Caves: Colossal Crystal.

Charlock exploring the desert for the firs time.

Charlock battling in the Tomb of the Physician.

So although this particular week was abnormal, I was still lucky enough to have the play time to close it out pretty strongly.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Another Look Back, Quest Runs March 14th to March 17th

Leave a Reply

