A Look Back, Quest Runs March 18 to March 20

This particular weekend was a most unusual weekend for me.  I was only able to get any questing done on Friday.  The rest of the weekend I didn’t get a chance to log to do anything but general maintenance for my characters.  I didn’t log into DDO on Saturday because that was the third Saturday of the month I spend that night with my wife for our weekend date night.  Meanwhile, Sunday I was just working hard on completing some stuff for work, unfortunately, which didn’t allow me to get my usual questing activity in :(.

However, with that said, Friday was a really active day for me in DDO.  I started the day by taking Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) and Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) into Sorrowdusk Isle for some morning slayers.  Stoorage already has this area maxed out but I didn’t have another character within Kanndar’s range on my premium account that would allow them to get credit for the slayers as I was dual boxing with my VIP and premium account.  Kanndar picked up 61 more slayers and completed all of the rare encounters after defeating Vermilo, Kremen, Furley, and Teargon.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 18 Fighter) and I took him back out into the Sands of Menechtarun for some more of his slayers.  I focused primarily on the scorrow area.  While out there, Hammy picked up 73 scorrow slayers and took out Volrune the Curate and Wokran-Kull.

Stoorage taking out the gargoyles for Kanndar.

Hammy battling Wokran-Kull in the Desert.

Friday night was the most active for me.  As typical, I brought on Erdrique (Level 28 Rogue/Grandmaster 0f Flowers) and I took him out into the Demonweb.  I was joined by Hellorcish and we made our way to the quest Reclaiming the Rift.  As we made our way through the Demonweb I piced up another 11 drow, 24 spiders, and seven fiend slayers.  I also picked up messages 5, 36, 10, 11, 12, 40, 13, 15, 21, 23, and 24.  I also hit the 50 spider and 25 drow slayer mark.  Helloricish and Erdrique ran Reclaiming the Rift on epic hard.  As we made our way through the quest, Erdrique picked up six mysterious remnants and Embrace of the Spider Queen.  We completed the optional objective for completing each test only once.  I did get killed once during one of the tests.  For a quest award I picked up 48 commendations of Valor and for a story arc award I picked up the Planar Focus of Prowess.  With the completion of Reclaiming the Rift, I was also able to pick up the End of Ebberron Saga reward.  I picked up the guild renown, which netted the Crypt Crawlers another 27,300 renown :).

Moving through the Demonweb.

Making our way to Reclaim the Rift.

Hellorcish called it a night after the run through Reclaiming the Rift but I went ahead and started the Druid’s Deep storyline.  Erdrique started out by heading into the quest Outbreak.  I didn’t have any issues making my way through the Eveningstar War Hospital.  I was able to complete the optional objective to cure at least five patients.  For a quest award, I picked up 49 Commendations of Valor.  I then headed over to the next quest, Overgrowth.  I didn’t have any problems making my way through Uthe’s Lodge either and the only noteworthy thing I was able to pick up in this quest was four mysterious remnants.  I picked up another 49 Commendations of Valor as a quest reward.  After completing Overgrowth and taking time to do some maintenance, I called it a night which also happened to be the end of my weekend runs :(.

Dealing with the infestation in Outbreak.

Coming across some traps in Overgrowth.

Although the weekend was cut short because of work issues, I still got quite a bit of done.  I was able to finish up the Demonweb storyarc and to start the storyarc for Druid’s Deep.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Demonweb.

One thought on “A Look Back, Quest Runs March 18 to March 20

Leave a Reply

