Another Lite Week, Review of Questing March 21 to March 24

Well after having an abnormal weekend, I turned around with abnormal week and it impacted my questing activities for DDO.  During this particular week, I had to travel to Raleigh for some management training for work and on Thursday my wife had some major neck surgery so needless to say I didn’t log in that day at all.

I did kick the week off with a morning slayer run and taking the opportunity to do some dual boxing with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) from my VIP account and Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) from my premium account through the Searing Heights.  Suppply had already maxed the area out but Harrgon gained another 34 slayers and they took out Shute Ruggzen.  And that was the only run I was able to complete on Monday as I prepped and took off for Raleigh as soon as I got home from work Monday afternoon.

Harrgon and Suppply making their way through Searing Heights.

On Tuesday, I had another dual boxing session for my morning slayer run (yes I took my computer with me to Raleigh 🙂 ).  This time I took Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) and Stoorage (Level 14 Fighter) into Sorrowdusk Isle.  Stoorage has this area complete but I was still able to get him some loot and a little bit of experience.  Cantlin picked up only 10 slayers out there during this run but he also took out the ogre commander, Barxer.  That afternoon/night, after my training class, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 28 Rogue/Grandmaster of Flowers) and I took him into Thorn and Paw on epic hard.  I wound up defeating 9 dire bears but in that process one of them was a champion and happened to stomp all over me.  After I got back up, I finished quest and completed the optional objective for killing all of the druids.  I didn’t complete the optional objective to find all of the spore seeds  though as I was still missing one :(.  I collected four mysterious remnants and picked up 24 Commendations of Valor as a quest reward.  I then headed out to complete the Druid’s Curse on epic hard.  I defeated eight wood woads during this run as well as the optional objective for defeating the drow party.  Again, I picked up four mysterious remnants and 24 Commendations of Valor as a quest reward.  As a result of finishing the Druid’s Curse I also completed the story arc for the Druid’s Deep where I picked up the Forester’s Brush Hook as a reward.  I called it a night after that run.

Cantlin hunting some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erd coming across some Vine Horrors in Thorn and Paw.

Erdrique making his way deeping into Druid’s Deep.

On Wednesday, the only thing I was to get in was a slayer run with Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger).  I took Larrs out into the The King’s Forest where he collected another 20 slayers and completed the random encounter to bolster the lines.  After that, I had to pack up and head out for the final class session for the management training and to get ready to head back home from Raleigh.  Wednesday night is also my weekly date night with my wife and because she was having some major surgery the next day we decided to go out after I got home with some friends for dinner and then to relax for the rest of the night.

Larrs hunting in the King’s Forest.

I didn’t log in at all on Thursday.  I took my wife first thing in the early morning to the hospital for her surgery and we spent the rest of the day there as she recovered.  Luckily everything turned out fine and she is currently recovering well. She had some neck surgery to repair some disks and vertebrae that were causing her some severe problems :(.

So it was a lite week, primarily because it was just a plain crazy week with training going on and my wife’s surgery.  The quests I did get in were solid though.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

 

One thought on “Another Lite Week, Review of Questing March 21 to March 24

Leave a Reply

