Completing A Saga and Another Story Arc

One of the things I enjoy doing is trying to get back into the swing of things after a relatively long vacation and trying to remember how to make my way back through my favorite game, DDO :).  I recently just came back from spending about a week or so in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge/Sevierville, Tennessee with immediate and extended family.  We had a blast while we were out there but at the same time I was separated from my desktop computer and couldn’t log into DDO.

We made it back home on Saturday and I logged in with Erdrique (Level 30 Rogue/Shadowdancer) later that night and spent a good amount of time just catching up on character maintenance and then trying the quest The Thrill of the Hunt on epic hard but unfortunately came up short on completing it.  Not only was this particular quest one of the lesser known quests for me, I also needed to catch back up to speed with the mechanics of the game.

Things turned out much better on Sunday.  I dual boxed with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and Suppply (Level 10 Paladin) and they were working cooperatively through the Sentinels of Stormreach Story Arc.  The last quest I needed was The Tide Turns.  I took them both into the quest to take on Captain Tew and his Blood Tide Pirates on elite.  I primarily moved through the quest with Suppply as he was the one I was scheduled to play originally.  This particular quest I know fairly well and its outcome was much better than I had occurred on Saturday night.

Suppply looking at his rewards for the Sentinels of Stormreach Story arc.

Harrgon also taking a look at his reward list for the Sentinels of Stormreach chain.

I was able to progress both Suppply and Harrgon through the Tide Turns, with some minor deathers in the traps, and was able to complete the Sentinel Story Arc with both characters.  I also had another little bonus with Harrgon.  He had also already completed all of the Three Barrel Cove quests that are part of the The Pirates of the Thunder Sea (Heroic) saga.  In fact, the only quest Harrgon didn’t have credit for was Irestone Inlet but that was because he had that quest completed well before that saga was developed.  So I went ahead and used my VIP ability to skip that quest to get the elite saga award for Harrgon.  I wound up picking up the guild renown and received a nice chunk of 51,000 renown for the Crypt Crawlers.  Nice indeed!!

Harrgon looking into the Pirates of the Thunder Sea (Heroic) Saga.

Harrgon scrolling through his list of quests for the saga.

Scrolling through the saga reward list.

Picking up the guild renown!!

So it was good to be able to complete a story arc with two characters at once and for one of those characters to pick up his first saga award.  I’m looking forward to doing this more in the future!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting down those pirates!!

One thought on “Completing A Saga and Another Story Arc

Leave a Reply

