A Look Back, Quest Runs March 25 to 27

So, I have made it a personal mission now to do everything in my power to catch up in my backlog of blogs.  I’m currently about 70 blog posts behind where I should be :(.  Needless to say, this year has just been rough for me in trying to stay on top of everything.  This has been primarily because of my hectic work activity this year.  All of the time I was able to devote last year during work downtime has literally disappeared this year and I still haven’t found a good way to compensate.  But I’m slowly doing what I can to make it happen.

In any case, I’m going to continue with my series of quest runs that I have gone through, primarily because I took the time to document what I did and because I have the screenshots to show the questing.  I also find it fun to look back at what I did.

So, back during the last weekend in March (starting on Friday, March 25th) I didn’t run any quests during the morning or during the afternoon.  I actually didn’t get any questing in until Friday night, when I logged on with Erdrique (Level 30 Rogue/Shadowdancer, that is what is now, not then) and I took him into The High Road (Epic) on my way to try the quest Detour.  While hunting out there Erdrique picked up 13 slayers allowing him to hit the fist slayer mark of 10 kills and he found one scroll, number 6.  In Detour, Erdrique was able to complete it on epic hard.  While he was making his way through the quest, he picked up a monster manual deed for human exterminator V and picked up 3,459 experience for that effort.  I also was able to knock out four dire bears during the quest and I was able to defeat all of the mercenaries.  I also picked up three mysterious remnants and received 28 commendations of valor as a quest reward.  That was all I was able to get done on Friday night.

Erdrique making his way through the High Road to quest Detour.

Erdrique dealing with some enemies in the Detour.

Moving to Saturday, I logged back on with Erdrique and I took him back into The High Road (Epic) to continue on that quest string.  While hunting in The High Road, Erdrique picked up another 57 slayers.  While roaming around the High Road I completed the random encounters for Spectral Sightings, Trader Travels, Tree Full of Spiders, Spider of Unusual Size, Rebels Underground, Orc Intuition, and the Druid Brothers.  I also found Oriphaun’s 5th journal and collected the slayer marks for 25 and 50 slayers.  After completion of the random encounters I collected one Village of Eveningstar Commendation, two clerics of Amaunator commendations, and two purple dragon knight commendations.  The reason I was heading back into the High Road was to take on the quest Rest Stop.  I entered on epic hard and didn’t come across any significant problems.  I completed the optional objectives for talking to the adventures, finding the missing party, and defeating the Umbral Gargoyle Lord.  I picked up 14 mysterious remnants defeating the monster champions I encountered and as a quest reward I picked up 27 commendations of valor.  I called it a night after that.

Erdrique back in the High Road and making his way to the quest Rest Stop.

It is time to explore the abandoned and rustic castle of Rest Stop.

To close out the weekend, my quest runs were light on Sunday.  I was scheduled to log on with Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk).  So I also brought on Suppply (Level 11 Paladin) who is one of my characters on my premium account and I decided to dual box questing with them.  Lorrikk still needed to complete Stormcleave so I attempted to make my way through the quest.  I had started relatively late as well, so I was running late on time to get the quest done.  Everything was going well, up until I made it to the raiding party optional objective.  At this point I hit a very large lagspike.  By the time the spike recovered, I was dead.  Instead of trying to recoup the lost time, I just decided to call it a night and try it again later.  So the weekend ended on a sour note :(.

Lorrikk having some issues in Stormcleave.

However, it was still a good weekend overall with Erdrique knocking out a few more quests from the High Road and making more progress to his first epic reincarnation.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend as well.

One thought on “A Look Back, Quest Runs March 25 to 27

Leave a Reply

