Questing Highlights March 28 to March 31

During the last week of March (March 28 to March 31), I completed a variety of quest runs.  I started out the week on Monday morning with a dual boxing session.  I took Containment (Level 8 Cleric) out into Tangleroot Gorge and I had Cannock (Level 8 Druid) tag along.  While hunting out there Containment maxed out the area by completing all slayer marks and taking down all of the rare encounters.  Cannock collected another 19 slayers at the same time.  They encountered and defeated Gharjat and Kornak.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 18 Fighter) and I took him back into the Sands of Menechtarun and into the Undead area.  While he was out there he collected 36 more slayers and a new monster manual deed for zombie exterminator II and gained 1,789 experience.  He also took out the rare encounters for Palumok and Thumok.  Monday night, I was out for revenge with Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) and Suppply (Level 11 Paladin).  I suffered a humiliating defeat in Stormcleave Output, primarily due to a lag spike, but I also had realized that I didn’t use Lorrikk’s ability to resurrect himeself either (duh…he has Rise of the Phoenix, the joys ofer playing too many characters and not realizing all of their capabilities) on Sunday night.  In either case, I was out for revenge.  I took them both back into Stormcleave for another dual boxing event and this time I didn’t come across any issues.  In fact, during the run, Lorrikk gained a new monster manual mark, Hill Giant Exterminator I, and gained 1,130 experience. I also completed the optional objectives for destroying six magefire cannon crates, the giant’s dimensional gate, and destroying giant’s raiding force.  Needless to say, revenge was granted.

Containment coming across Gharjat in Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin preparing to venture out into the Desert.

Lorrikk getting his revenge in Stormcleave Outpost.

On Tuesday, I started out by taking Charlock (Level 16 Fighter) and Stoorage (Level 15 Fighter) out into the Red Fens.  During that morning slayer run, they both gained 42 slayers and Charlock picked up a monster manual deed for mudmen exterminator I with netted him 1,179 experience.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 30 Rogue/Shadowdancer) out into the Sands of Menechtarun. I picked up another 9 slayers for gnolls and 91 scorrow slayers.  Erdrique also took out Wokran-Kull and Utach.  Tuesday night, I took Garrrin (Level 23 Barbarian/Primal Avatar) out to Eveningstar to run the quest Don’t Drink the Water on epic hard.  It was a relatively rough run.  I suffered three deaths and had to re-enter the quest twice.  But, I was able to complete it.  Making my way through the quest I picked up 15 mysterious remnants, took out two dire bears, picked up one commendation for the druid’s of King’s Forest, and picked up 19 commendations of valor as a quest reward.

Charlock admiring the raw beauty of the Red Fens.

Erdrique looking out over the desert from one of its many cliffs.

Garrrin exploring the well in Eveningstar.

The rest of the week was limited to a single slayer run with Hamllin through the Sands of Menechtarun and a single quest run with Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) who was dual boxing with Stoorage.  Hamllin was working his way through the undead area of the desert and he gained 91 more slayers.  He also took out The Thirsty One, Whirling Ozann, and General Tanahk.  Cantlin and Stoorage, in the meantime, worked on getting through the The Path to Madness and Xorian Cipher.  They both still needed this quest on elite.  I had no problems taking them through The Path to Madness but shortly after I started into The Xorian Cipher, my computer crashed and by the time it took me to get it booted back up, I had to call it a night.  So I will have to come back to it!!  So those were the only other runs I was able to get in for the rest of the week.

Hamllin continuing his assault on the denizens of the desert.

Cantlin making his way through the Path to Madness.

Overall, the week might have been less than normal in questing activity but it was still a good and fun week.  I hope everybody else had a great week as well.

One thought on “Questing Highlights March 28 to March 31

Leave a Reply

