Another Look Back In History, Quest Runs April 1st to April 3rd

The first set of questing activities during the month of April was actually during the first weekend of April which actually started on Friday, April 1st :).  Questing started out with a typical morning slayer run with Lorrikk (Level 13 Monk) and Stoorage (Level 15 Fighter) through Sorrowdusk Isle during a dual boxing session.  Stoorage has this area maxed out so I had him in there to gather some chests and rare encounter experience if I happened to come across anything.  During the run, Lorrikk picked up 20 slayers but I didn’t come across any rares :(.  That was the only questing I was able to complete on Friday because the rest of the day and night I spent with my wife as it was our anniversary :).

Lorrikk taking on Teargon in Sorrowdusk Isle.

On Saturday, I started things out by taking Erdrique (who is now a level 1 Bard 🙂 ), into the Sands of Menechtarun.  While out there, he picked up another 319 kills for his gnoll slayers, another 100 kills for his scorrow slayers, and 113 for his undead slayers.  He picked up a monster manual deed as well, gnoll exterminator V (account wide award) and gnoll expertise.  He came across the rare encounters for Den Mother Fheena, Palumak, Haraja, Workan-Kull, Utach, Volrune, and Ayurro.  From those rare encounters he picked up the Vulkoorim Pendant and the Collapsible Shortbow, as well as a sapphire of false life +20.  After the trample through the desert, I took Erdrique into the Anniversary Party.  While in the Anniversary Party, I got defeated by Severlin and his little gang of skeletons but I then came back in and took out all of the developers as well as the Jeets Overloard.  I picked up five party favors as the quest reward.  I called it a night after run and after working on some character maintenance.

Erdrique taking on the scorrow.

Erdrique making his way through the Anniversary Party.

I closed the weekend out by logging on with my first iconic character, Tuhnn (Bladeforged Level 16).  I also took him into the Anniversary Party.  He suffered or struggled quite a bit in there at level.  He was first killed off by Cordovan.  He was actually killed three times.  But during my last reentry, I was able to complete all of the star objectives to defeat all of the developers and overlord.  For his troubles, Tuhnn picked up to pretty interesting items from chests.  The fist thing he picked up was a +6 Venomous 4 Bastard Sword of Draining and then Prudent 8 Goggles of Deadly 6 with +7 Tendon Slice also attached.  Not bad at all.  Like Erdrique, Tuhnn picked up 5 party favors as quest reward.  That was the only run I was able to get done on Sunday night before I needed to head off to bed.

Tuhnn taking on Cordovan in the Anniversary Party.

So the first weekend of April was interesting in that I was taking advantage of running through the Anniversary Event.  It was a nice and light weekend overall.  I hope everybody else had enjoyed the weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

 

One thought on “Another Look Back In History, Quest Runs April 1st to April 3rd

Leave a Reply

