Highlighting More Quest Runs April 4th to April 7th

The runs during the first full week of April started with a dual boxing session with Lorrikk (Level 14 Monk) and Stoorage (Level 16 Fighter) through Sorrowdusk Isle.  Stoorage already had that area maxed out and Lorrikk was only able to pick up three slayers before I ran into some computer issues and got booted out.  By the time I got everything up and running again, I had to head out to work.  I didn’t get on during the afternoon, but later that night I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Draconic Incarnation).  I then took him into the Sschindylryn and made my way to the quest, The Portal Opens.  As I took Rimuldar through the dangerous drow city, he picked up another 9 slayers for the drow and another 4 slayers for the Children of Lolth.  Once inside the Portal Opens, on epic normal, Rimuldar had no major problems dealing with the drow.  He defeated at least one priestess of Lolth.  His loot included two commendations (War Wizard and Village of Eveningstar), a sapphire of spell agility +15, and the blade of the high priestess.  He also picked up 11 commendations of Valor as a quest reward.

Lorrikk taking some time to explore Sorrowdusk Isle.

Rimuldar battling his way through Sschindylrynn.

Rimuldar making his way through the Portal Opens.

To kick things off on Tuesday, I started out with another dual boxing session with a slayer run through Sorrowdusk Isle with Lorrikk and Stoorage once again.  Even though I had taken Lorrikk and Stoorage into Sorrowdusk Isle the day before, I did this because of my shortened play time that unexpectedly occurred.  This time, Lorrikk collected 52 slayers.  Lorrikk and Stoorage also defeated Teargon, Barxer, and Kurmer.  Out of one of these chests, Stoorage looted a nice pair of boots, Boots of Diversion 7 that were masterful craftsmanship with Speed IV at level 7.  I didn’t get a chance to complete an afternoon run.  For my regular play session, I had another dual boxing session with Containment (Level 8 Cleric) and Cannock (Level 8 Druid).  Containment needed to complete the Sharn Syndicate series on elite so I took them into the next quest he needed, Bookbinder Rescue.  I had a number of issues getting through this quest during this go around.  I failed the quest twice because of various lag spike issues.  I did complete it on the third attempt but Containment was killed so I had to complete it with Cannock (as my focus was on playing Containment that night).  After struggling through the Bookbinder Rescue, I then took them both into Repossession.  I had no problems making my way through the quest and I had completed the optional objectives to smash the furniture, kill the master of hounds, and to steal 3, 6, and all artifacts.  I then called it a night.

Lorrikk battling Barxer in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Containment working on rescuing the Book Binder family.

Containment battling in the quest Repossession.

On Wednesday, I had yet another dual boxing session to kick things off.  This time I took Cannock and Crawlller (Level 8 Ranger) into Three Barrel Cove.  The morning slayer run netted both Cannock and Crawlller with 25 slayers.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique (who is now a Level 3 Rogue) into the Sands of Menechtarun.  It was kind of a disappointing run though.  He didn’t come across any rare encounters but did collect some more slayers including eight gnolls and 89 scorrow.  That was the last run I completed on Wednesday.

Crawlller swimming his way back to the ladder in Three Barrel Cove.

Erdrique making his presence felt in the Desert.

On Thursday, I was only able to get in a single play session.  It was another dual boxing session, this time with Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) and Containment.  Berann was my focus and he still needed to work on Tangleroot Gorge wilderness area.  During this morning slayer run, Berann collected 28 slayers and defeated Clamor.  He also looted a Minor Circlet of Blasting from Clamor’s chest.

Berann looting some interesting things in Tangleroot Gorge.

So this particular week was heavily loaded with dual boxing runs.  I also had some minor issues with my computer and some lag issues causing some frustrations.  But overall, it was a nice but light week.  I hope everybody is doing well and thank you for reading!!

 

 

One thought on “Highlighting More Quest Runs April 4th to April 7th

Leave a Reply

