A Light Week This Week

My questing in DDO was extremely light, for me at least, during this past week.  This was because I had to go to a workshop in Charleston, SC this week.  Usually when I head out of town for an extended period of time, and my wife can’t come with me, I bring my computer along so that I can still get some game time in.  Unfortunately, the work generated from the workshop and from the office preventing me from getting logged in.  Quite dishearteningly!!

I didn’t log into DDO until Monday night.  This was also during my weekly digital PNP game as well.  I logged on with Izmit, my level 15 Shadar-kai, and just took him through a few runs of Korthos Island and Cerulean Hills.  He was able to collect enough slayers to finish off the Korthos Island slayer area.  I then took him the Cerulean Hills where he collected 286 slayers, hit the 10, 25, 50, 100, and 200 slayer marks.  He also earned monster manual deeds for wolf exterminator and orc exterminator.  He also ran through into the rare encounters for Ebony, Twinfang, Kargoth, and Lotigath.  That was all I was able to get done on Monday.

Image may contain: text

Izmit peering over the grounds of Korthos Island.

Image may contain: one or more people, outdoor, nature and text

Izmit watching a farmer taking down a bugbear in Cerulean Hills.

I didn’t log back into DDO until after I got back home from Charleston.  I logged on Saturday, and I took Erdrique (Level 10 Bard) and Sttollen (Level 11 Rogue) through Old Grey Garl and Tear of Dhakaan.  I took them into Three Barrel Cove and hit up Old Grey Garl first.  I had an interesting in here.  I was able to complete the optional objective for smashing all of the coffins and both Erdrique and Sttollen gain a monster manual deed for halfling hunter.  However, when I made it Old Grey Garl himself, it turned out that he spawned as a red named champion.  Erdrique didn’t last too long against him but luckily I had Sttollen who had a cleric hireling with him.  So I took Sttollen up to Erdrique, got Erdrique raised and was finally able to finish the quest.  It was definitely interesting.  They did get some remnants from him though, Erdrique got 7 and Sttollen got 15.

Image may contain: text

Dealing with the slimes in Old Grey Gar.

I then headed off to Tear of Dhakaan.  Erdrique collected a monster manual deed for clay golem hunter while I took them through the quest.  I was also able to collect 5 out of the 6 shards.  Erdrique and Sttollen also came across the lieuntenants Morkag-khor, Graka-khor, and Karuk-khor.  They also came across the champions Tarkar, Prantag, Krazna, Guptrak, and Nartar.  I also picked quite a number of remnants, 67 for Erdrique and 23 for Sttollen.  After that, I called it a night.

No automatic alt text available.

Making my way through the Tear of Dhakaan.

So, it was a really light week.  I hope to get more runs in this week!!  I hope everybody else had a great week!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Light Week This Week

Leave a Reply

