Hitting Up Some Quests, January 29 to February 4

Well, this past week was much more productive than the week prior.  I didn’t get a chance to kick off the week until Monday.  I started Monday afternoon by taking Breyy (Level 7 Artificer) out into wilds of Korthos Island.  He collected 93 more slayers while out there.  After I ran Breyy, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 10 Bard) and Sttollen (Level 11 Rogue) and ran the quest The Graverobber.  While running The Graverobber on elite, Erdrique picked up 28 mysterious remnants while Sttollen picked up 76.  The run went fairly smoothly.  Monday night, I took Burlland (Level 15 Purple Dragon Knight) out into Korthos Island and collected 415 slayers, defeated Vekz Spluhr and Ciccic twice, hit the 400 and  750 slayer award mark, collected all rare encounters, and picked up the monster manual deed for human exterminator for 330 experience.  After he finished the Korthos Island slayer area, I took Burlland out into the Cerulean Hills.  Burlland collected the 10, 25, 50, 100, and 200 slayer marks.  He also located all of the explorers and took out Thaalan, Ebony, Lotigath, Kargoth, and Twinfang.  Burlland also collected two monster manual deeds one exterminator deed for orcs (gained 1,100 experience) and another one for fiendish lion (2,200 experience).  I did this while also playing during our weekly digital table top game.

Image may contain: text and outdoor

Breyy takes his time to explore Korthos Island.

Image may contain: one or more people and text

Erdrique exploring the Graverobber.

Image may contain: one or more people, text and outdoor

Burlland exploring Korthos Island.

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, mountain, sky, cloud, outdoor and nature

Burlland taking in the sights of the Cerulean Hills.

I started out on Tuesday by logging in with Erdrique and Sttollen and taking them into the Searing Heights for my slayer run.  They took out Itharn Ushu, Shute Ruggzen, Giallo, and Ghamzee and collected another 194 slayers.  After that run, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 20 Fighter) and attempted to do Demon Assault on elite once again.  I haven’t had much luck on this lately and this go around wasn’t any different.  I had some buggy AI issues with my hirelings and went down in a flame of glory :).  I did collect a monster manual deed for dretch hunter though.  That was the last run I was able to try on Tuesday.

Image may contain: text

Erdrique making his way through Searing Heights.

Image may contain: one or more people and outdoor

Hamllin and his party preparing for Demon Assault.

On Wednesday, I took Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into the King’s Forest where he collected 38 slayers, defeated at least five dire bears, and picked up two commendations for the villagers of Eveningstar by completing the random encounter for The Antidote which all finished all of his random encounters for the Villagers of Eveningstar.  Shortly after than run, I logged on with Erdrique and Sttollen and I took them through The Missing Party quest in the Delera’s chain.  I completed the optional objectives for slaying all of the Omaren guardians.  I called it a night after that run to spend date night with my beautiful wife :).

Image may contain: 1 person, outdoor

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest.

No automatic alt text available.

Erdrique pulling a switch in The Missing Party.

 

 

I didn’t get a chance to run a slayer run or a mid-day run on Thursday but I did long on Thursday night with Breyy.  I took back into Korthos and completed the quests Stopping the Sahaugin, Necromancer’s Doom, and Sacrifices.  As I made my way from quest to quest I picked up 39 more slayers in Korthos Island.  For Sacrifices, I completed the optional objective to free all of the slaves, slaying Drenyl Fallow, and defeating the arcane skeleton.

Image may contain: one or more people and text

Making our way through Stopping the Sahaugin.

Image may contain: 1 person, text

Breyy looking for the ward in Necromancer’s Doom.

No automatic alt text available.

Breyy making his way through the quest Sacrifices.

 

I didn’t log on Friday night, as I fell asleep and before new it it was 2:30 am, lol.  But I did get on Saturday night.  I logged on with Erdrique and Sttollen once again and this time I got up with Wasabisan and we headed off into The Pit on elite.  We had an interesting time in there but we wound up completing it with just a little bit of an issue in the electricity room.  We completed the optional objectives for slaying Chieftain Ryssyssal, slaying High Priest Shylssass, slaying the Avatar of Juiblex, and destroying some eggs.  Erdrique picked up a monster manual deed for troglodyte exterminator II (netting him 1,380 experience) and he also picked up a total of 27 mysterious remnants.  Sttollen, looted a Docent of Acid and a Muck’s Doom (which I passed on to Wasabisan).

No automatic alt text available.

Erdrique making his way through the Pit.

So overall, not a bad week.  Not as full as my  typical set of week’s but I still had a nice variety of runs.  I hope everybody else had a nice set of runs as well.  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Hitting Up Some Quests, January 29 to February 4

Leave a Reply

