The Week in Review, February 5th to 11th

Taking a look back at my quests this week, I realized that it was a lighter than normal week for me.  I didn’t kicked off my quest runs until Monday.  I started out with a slayer run where I took Kanndar (Level 13 Paladin) and Stoorage (Level 15 Fighter) into the Red Fens for some slayers during one of my many dual boxing efforts.  During that run, Kanndar picked up 99 slayers while Stoorage collected 123 (Stoorage was running a minor or a lesser slayer count boost).  They also came across the rare encounters: Kar Xyr, Vyx Ka, and Gorger.  Shortly after that run, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 20 Fighter/Shadowdancer) and I took him into the quest Demon Assault on heroic elite.  In the past, I have had a number of difficulties in here, even at level 20, because of my cleric hireling being just swarmed.  In this run, I actually did complete it however it was pretty rough.  I  suffered eight deaths and had to re-enter twice.  But it is now done!!  I also picked up a monster manual deed for Glaberzou hunter.  To close out the night, I logged on with Crawlller (Level 8 Ranger) and Cannock (Level 8 Druid) and I thought them into Three Barrel Cove for some simple explorers, slayers, and rares because I was also playing our digital table top game.  They both picked up 230 slayers with Crawlller hit his 750 slayer mark.  They came across the rare encounters for Ilmarin Tychonn, Ithun Orenah, Vitia,  Thrum, Brine, Dulse, and Strinati.  Cannock looted the Sky Pirate’s Dagger during that run.  I called it a night after that.

screenshot00541_zpsoioaazdn

Kanndar battling Gorger in the Fens.

screenshot00542_zps4gd6ueeo

Hamllin having some issues in Demon Assault.

screenshot00543_zpsprij3yvg

Crawlller taking on the horrible scene in Three Barrel Cove.

 

I logged on Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) and Suppply (Level 11 Paladin) and I took them hunting into Sorrowdusk Isle.  They collected 116 slayers and Harrgon picked up the rest of the explorer points.  They also came across Barxer and Saate.  After than run, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 11 Bard) and Sttollen (Level 12 Rogue) and I took them into Tangleroot Gorge and completed the Assault on Splinterskull story arc by completing The Last Move: The Way to Yarkuch and The Last Move: Yarkuch’s Last Stand.  I completed the optional objective for slaying Warmaster Muurj.  To close out the night, I logged with Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger) and I took him into Tomb of the Wizard King on epic normal.  Larrs picked up a monster manual deed for clay golum hunter (2,350 experience) and he also picked up scrolls for the Mummy Wrappings and Dustless Boots.  He also collected 52 fragments of the Token of the Twelve and received 11 commendations of valor as a quest reward.  He also completed the optional objectives for slaying all of the guardians, the eternal gatekeepers, and breaking into the vault.

screenshot00544_zpsx6sjkwce

Erdrique dealing with the hobgoblins on his way to fight Yarkuch.

screenshot00545_zpsj4jevhlr

Erdrique battling the war master to get to Yarkuch.

screenshot00546_zpsw4dknid1

Larrs fighting his way through the gnolls in the Wiz-King.

 

I didn’t log into game again until Thursday when I dual boxed with Cantlin (Level 13 Sorcerer) and Stoorage and took them into the Red Fens for some slayers.  Cantlin picked up a monster manual deed for sahaugin exterminator (353 experience) and hit the 100 slayer mark.  Cantlin picked up 61 slayers while Stoorage received 76.  They also came across Sharkbiter, Beacon, and Riptide.  I then logged on with Erdrique and Sttollen and dual boxed again and took them through The Grey Moon’s Den: The Trollish Scourge.  They collected nine slayers on the way to the quest and Erdrique picked up two monster manual deeds: troll exterminator I (423 experience) and troll hunter (2,034 experience).  They also collected the optional objectives for defeating all of the ogre collaborators and Shaman Herpostaw.  I didn’t get a chance to log in that night and didn’t log back in until Saturday.

screenshot00547_zpsdvo9tdce

Cantlin sending some scorching rays at his enemies in the Fens.

screenshot00548_zps1a0gur9c

Erdrique taking note of a black sun ogre in Grey Moon.

On Saturday, I spent quite a bit of time working on some Cannith Crafting with Erdrique.  By the time I was done, I only had enough time to run one quest.  So I logged on Sttollen as well and took them both into Gwylan’s Stand on elite.  They made it through the quest without any issues but they only picked up one optional named monster: Maneater.  Sttollen did pick up the Roguebane Breastplate and they both picked up Gwylan’s Blade.

screenshot00549_zpsdpzrmykr

Erdrique fighting his way through Gwylan’s Stand.

 

 

So overall it was a lighter week but the spread of quest runs was nice.  Had some runs through a few explorer areas, an epic quest run, and some more quests for Hammy and Erdrique.  Now time to move onto next week :)!!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “The Week in Review, February 5th to 11th

Leave a Reply

