Harrgon got a new sword

Last night,  I recruited a new member into the Crypt Crawlers, Holtsong who is a level 7 ranger.  Currently, that was the only character he had so I and another guildie, Khamelblade, logged in a lower level character to group with him and I logged in Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul).  We decided to tackle the quests Rest for the Restless and Freshen the Air on elite.  The quest reward I received was quite interesting, +1 Axiomatic Greatsword of Draining:

Harrgon received this as a quest reward from Rest of the Restless .

Harrgon is currently a Lord of Blades Favored Soul so this greatsword fit really well with him.  I took it with me into Freshen the Air had a blast with it.  I really liked watching the troglodytes being drained.  The effect worked really well as I was using sound burst quite a lot to stun the kobolds in masses as well as using nimbus of light for ranged attacks.  The draining effect augmented my spell point usage really well.  This is the first of the newer weapon enhancements I have used so far.  The sword iteself also looked pretty nice:

Look at Harrgon's new sword photo LookatHarrgonsnewsword_zpsb090c9b2.jpg
Harrgon’s new greatsword, doesn’t it look pretty .

I can’t wait to try this out on some other quests.  Looks like I found a new shiny for now .  Ok everybody, thanks for reading and letting me show off Harrgon’s new sword!!  Happy Questing all!!

One thought on “Harrgon got a new sword

Leave a comment