A Look At My Daily Dice Rolls

One of the things that I have been doing since the beginning of 2016 has been to record the results of my daily dice rolls.  I just wanted to see if I could discern any trends between my VIP account and my Premium account.  Taking a look at the data I recorded, I had recorded 344 daily dice rolls with my Premium account and 346 daily dice rolls with my VIP account since January 1, 2016 to February 4, 2017.  I obviously missed a few days because of vacations and other such things.  The average roll between both accounts were nearly identical.  Out of all of the daily dice rolls I recorded, my Premium account had an average roll of 48 while my VIP had an average roll of 50.  The experience recorded, likewise, was also identical, being 353 experience on average for my Premium account and 371 experience on my VIP account (Table 1).  This makes sense because the experience reward is based on the dice roll so since the dice rolls between both accounts were extremely close, so was the average experience rewards.

Table 1.  Number of daily dice rolls (observations), average roll, and average awarded experience across account type.

No automatic alt text available.

The although the average daily dice rolls were nearly identical, I wondered how many rolls each account had with a dice roll of 90+.  Taking a look at the numbers, my Premium account had 28 rolls of 90 or higher while my VIP account had 36.  Looking at the opposite trend, my Premium account had 33 dice rolls of 10 or less and my VIP account had 27 rolls of 10 or less.

The types of rewards I received from both accounts were also very similar.  For my Premium account I was awarded six tomes.  The most common award I received was a platinum based award followed by potions of heroism (level 15) and potions of haste (level 15).  My Premium account also picked up a number of experience elixirs and slayer count boosts.  Comparing the awards I’ve received from my Premium and VIP accounts, I noticed that Premium account has picked a couple of ranged power potions while my VIP account has not.  Looking at my VIP account, I have been awarded 13 tomes and like my Premium account, the most common type of award I have received was a platinum award followed by potions of heroism (level 15) and haste (level 15).  My VIP account has picked up a few more awards that Premium account hasn’t been awarded yet including: bells of opening, greater experience elixirs, jeweler’s tool kits, lesser treasure hunter’s elixirs, long lasting potions of melee power, and long lasting potions of magical resistance (Tables 2 and 3).  Some of these are due to the fact that the items are relatively new to the dice roll loot tables while others are no longer available on the daily dice and have been moved to the weekly (gold) dice rolls.

Table 2.  The number of award types received from my daily dice rolls on my Premium account.

No automatic alt text available.

Table 3.  The number of award types received from my daily dice rolls on my VIP account.

No automatic alt text available.

Overall, there really isn’t that much of a difference between the two accounts.  I didn’t really expect to find any considering that the system is based on randomly generated rolls.  But it is fun to take a look at the numbers.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting :).

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Look At My Daily Dice Rolls

Leave a comment