Hitting a New Milestone

While taking Erdrique (Level 23 Rogue/Primal Avatar) through the rest of his level 18 quests on heroic elite, I hit a new milestone.  Evidently it was the first time I ever hit 4,000 renown on the Thelanis server.  As a result, I got an additional 100 free Turbine Points.  I hit a similar milestone with Stoorage (Level 13 Fighter) on my premium account when I hit 1,000 favor with him.  However, I was aware of that milestone and bonus (although I had completely forgotten about it because it had been so long so I reached that mark since I don’t play on any other gameworld and it only happens once per account).

Erdrique hits a new milestone.

In this instance, I didn’t realize that you got an additional award for hitting 4,000 favor specifically.  In the past, I had taken Erdrique up to level 20 and quickly heroic true reincarnated.  As I approached level 20, I rarely ever got through quests higher in level than the Vale of Twilight.  This was simply because I would gather enough experience to hit heroic level cap before getting through that area.  This time I have decided to do an epic reincarnation as well as a heroic true reincarnation which has “allowed” me to hit those quests and higher on heroic elite.  Couple this with the release of Temple of Elemental Evil, Heart of Madness, Trials of the Archons, and The Devil’s Gambit I was able to hit this milestone.  I actually hit the milestone when we were working on the quests in the Inspired Quarter.  Makes me wonder if I will be able to hit 5,000 favor.  We’ll see but I doubt it.

In any case, I thought it was something to take note of.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Inspired Quarter.

One thought on “Hitting a New Milestone

Leave a comment