Knocking Out Some More Slayer Areas

One of things that I like to try to do with my questing schedule it to make sure I get some time to complete explorer zones. I usually try to do some explorer area runs right after I get home from work during the typical work week and on Monday nights when I’m also playing digital PNP with some friends (since my attention can be diverted from DDO on those nights for quite a bit of time).  Recently, I completed a few of these areas.

Erdrique (Level 13 Bard) and Sttollen (Level 14 Rogue), while dual boxing, completed Sorrowdusk Isle.  It took me forever to finally come across Vermilo during this go round but he eventually sprang forward.

screenshot00718_zps0sxiidmf

Erdrique and Sttollen finally find Vermilo to finish up Sorrowdusk Isle.

Cannock (Level 9 Druid) completed Tangleroot Gorge, which was ironic because he completed Three Barrel Cove prior to Tangleroot Gorge, primarily because he was also dual boxing with my other account and the majority of my characters on that account happened to need Three Barrel Cove.  Therefore, Cannock saw more time in that area.  But he eventually completed Tangleroot.

screenshot00726_zpsl3ca9pjr

Cannock finally finishes Tangleroot Gorge.

To end things out Containment (Level 9 Cleric) maxed out Three Barrel Cove, where he received a lot of help from Cannock and Berann (Level 10 Barbarian).

screenshot00736_zpstwz3giji

Getting some help, Containment completes Three Barrel Cove.

Now Erdrique and Sttollen get to move onto the Red Fens (where they will both be guzzling down some slayer potions as reaching 7,500 max kills in that small zone is a huge task to do) while Cannock and Containment get to move on to the Searing Heights were they get to challenge some Sulatar drow and Blood Tide pirates.  Looking forward to it!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in those explorer areas!!

One thought on “Knocking Out Some More Slayer Areas

Leave a comment